top of page


131 West Federal Street

Youngstown, Ohio 44503



Welcome to the Seventh District Court of Appeals website.  The Seventh District Court of Appeals is one of twelve appellate districts in the State of Ohio. The Court has jurisdiction over 8 counties within the State of Ohio (Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Harrison, Jefferson, Mahoning, Monroe and Noble).


The Court consists of four judges who are all elected by popular vote, serving terms of six years.  Each case on appeal is reviewed by a panel of 3 judges, one of whom is randomly assigned to write a decision after reviewing the record and the briefs filed in the case.  The decision, once released, can be appealed further to the Ohio Supreme Court.


This Court and its personnel are committed to serving the citizens in our jurisdiction.


On our web site, you will be able to learn about our Court and its Judges, search cases, review and retrieve our rules and forms, etc.

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page
bottom of page